Board of Directors

The MCAI Board of Directors is the governing body of the association. Board members are elected at the MCAI’s annual business meeting to serve a 3-year term. Officers are elected by the Board of Directors for a 1-year term.


  • Jeff Koeppel President AAA Mechanical Contractors, Inc. Iowa City, IA
  • Guy Gast Vice President The Waldinger Corporation Des Moines, IA
  • MacArthur Coffin II Treasurer Frank Millard & Company, Inc. Burlington, IA
  • Jim Shaffer Jr. Immediate Past President Air-Con Mechanical Corporation Des Moines, IA


  • Ed Allen
    A.J. Allen Mechanical Contractors, Inc.
    Des Moines, IA
  • B.J. Baker III
    Baker Group
    Des Moines, IA
  • Bob Blaskovich
    MMC Contractors - Iowa
    Des Moines, IA
  • Bob Brecke
    B.G. Brecke, Inc.
    Cedar Rapids, IA
  • Dave Brown
    Modern Piping, Inc.
    Cedar Rapids, IA
  • Tom Keck
    Winger Contracting Company
    Ottumwa, IA
  • Randy Staab
    Mechanical Service, Inc.
    Iowa City, IA

MCAI Membership

Become an MCAI member today and be part of the mechanical contracting industry’s premier association.